Community
CFD Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s CFD Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular CFD topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems getting results loaded

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
mp112
850 Views, 9 Replies

Problems getting results loaded

Hello,

im pretty new to CFD simulation and tried to get into it  with Sim 360 student edition. however im having trouble getting the results loaded into sim cfd 2014.

I solved both on the cload and locally as the cloud told me i was out of cloud points ( although i should have unlimited as student or?) but both with both methods i have problems with getting the results. For the could it tells me its downloading the results, but nothing happens, no data transfer nor any updating when im opening the model with sim 2014.

With the locally solved models the sim job manager tells me the job has finished, but the results wont update within sim 2014 even as i had sim 2014 open all the time.

The models i use are not super complicaed ( atleast i think so) and big and im primary interested on the mixing of 2 fluids (water and a water like reagent) in different mixer designs for my thesis.

The flow is far into the laminar region with Re at about 50-350 at max, so im using the laminar flow turb. model and Advection Scheme 5 ( as far as i understood it thats the one to use for such pipe flows?)

im using both transient analysis and steady analysis. the steady one worked ok with solving and loading it, but with the transient on ive trouble.

As in transient analysis the flow should be pulsed im using 2 transint  bc for modeling the pulsed flow: a harmonic one and a stepwise linear profile which i gained from a velocity profile of  a membrane pump.

As the mixers im using are only 30mm in length and i got a peak velocity of 0,4m/s im using pretty small time steps of 0.0005s with 10 iterations for each step.