Community
CFD Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s CFD Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular CFD topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bringing the drawaings of Inventor to CFD and simulate

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
cpatil365
5013 Views, 17 Replies

Bringing the drawaings of Inventor to CFD and simulate

I am a beginner.Completely my work simulations has been stopped due to below issue.

I have  created my devices using the Autodesk Inventor. They stored in the "*.iam".

as assembly files. I wanted to do the heat flow simulation on my assembly.

I want to open these files Autodesk CFD. so that I can apply the heat contrainits.

But this CFD allowing only the "*.cfz, or *.cfdst" files to open. Pls help me, how to open my drawings in Autodesk -CFD.

No training is helpingme  here.  Pls help. Urgent. I waited for 1 month almost now. Pls. 

any reply is apprecieated!!

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18

I would recommend that you go through our example models (this is in the help) or the free Self-aced Fundamentals on our Wiki help.

The process for bringing geometry from Inventor to CFD is outlined in there as you would Launch (icon in Inventor) the geometry from Inventor to push to CFD.

Alternatively - if you are in 2014 you can File-New (as you are starting a new design study) and point to inventor geometry

Message 3 of 18

Thanks a lot. But the new issue is. I am saving in the "parasolinide" file. when saved in that, and trying to open in CFD, it gives error that opening failed. pls inspect the device. Device has all regid parts. no moving also. when I inspect it shows me that , 2 parts found. how to make all single rigid part. I am unable to do. any more help ?
Message 4 of 18

Why are you saving as a parsolid?