Announcements
The Scaleform forum is now read-only. Please head to the Gamedev site for product support.
Scaleform Forum (Read Only)
Scaleform enables developers to leverage the power of the Adobe® Flash® tool set to create powerful user interface environments for video games.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems installing Scaleform Mobile SDK 4.2 Trial

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
armandniculescu
1003 Views, 3 Replies

Problems installing Scaleform Mobile SDK 4.2 Trial

I'm new to Scaleform (just heard of it) but I'm interested in porting a Flash/AIR game to Windows Phone/Store.

I downloaded and installed the Mobile SDK for Windows Store however no entries are created in the Start Menu. After installation a Getting Started window appears but if I try to launch any demo I get an error in GFxMediaPlayer.exe - "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b)"

The SDK is installed on C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\Scaleform\GFx SDK 4.2_Mobile_SDK. 

Exporter.exe reports that the license is not found (I put the license code I got by email in a file called sf_license.txt in C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\Scaleform\GFx SDK 4.2_Mobile_SDK\Bin

The GFXSDK env. variable was not set so I set it myself to the path above....

What am doing wrong?

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
RichMC
in reply to: armandniculescu

Greetings, I have forwarded your post and am awaiting reply.

Richard Mc
Autodesk Gameware
Scaleform Division
Message 3 of 4

Did you receive any reply? Got the same problem here

Message 4 of 4
adjm
in reply to: dani_mrquez

Hi Guys,

The Scaleform 4.4 Mobile SDK was released which adds a lot of great fixes, moves everybody to the latest Scaleform 4.4 codebase, and adds 64-bit Support for iOS:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/scaleform-mobile-development/scaleform-4-4-mobile-sdk-has-been-release...