Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 559
Registered: ‎09-29-2009
Accepted Solution

Very slow сopying of elements

294 Views, 8 Replies
07-06-2012 02:06 AM

Hi,

how we can speed up copy/move elemenets in Robot model? I need to copy set of panels and lines from column to column and it's very very slow. Maybe I didn't know some trick :smileywink:

copy.png

 

   
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,581
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-06-2012 02:14 AM in reply to: Romanich

Try to switch undo off. You may need to restart Robot.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 559
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-06-2012 02:22 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Artur, nothing happens...

   
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,581
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-09-2012 05:30 AM in reply to: Romanich

Try to switch off display of interiors and thicknesses on ALL VIEWERS (mind that for the building model the viewer has got TWO tabs) including the additional ones you opened.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 559
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-09-2012 05:37 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Artur, this didn't help me. Also I'm tried to switch off selection synchronization between views, but this didn't help too.

   
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,581
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-09-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: Romanich

Please make sure you switched off display of these attributes on ALL viewers. I have tested this on my computer before posting the answer to check it works. Please send me the screen capture that shows how your screen (in Robot) looks like just before trying to run copying.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 559
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-09-2012 06:54 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

This is a screen:

copy1.png

On a Plan view settings the same.

Please, try to copy elements  8309to8336  for example.

Also, when I'm working in English language version of Robot, after each save Robot show this dialog:

error1.png

   
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,581
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-10-2012 02:31 AM in reply to: Romanich

See the movie

http://screencast.com/t/5sXngzMdzO

 

Before opening the Display dialog I pressed the default display button to make sure that I have the control over the settings you made in the file.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 559
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Very slow сopying of elements

07-10-2012 03:05 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Thank you, Artur! Last trick has decided my issue.

   
Please use plain text.