Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Mentor
faisal.aaouatif
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎10-08-2011
Accepted Solution

Using the French kit RSA expert

541 Views, 13 Replies
10-28-2013 08:58 AM

Unable to use (install ok ) the french_country_kit_for_autodesk_robot_structural_analysis_expert_2012_2 even if im on RSA2014...

see attachement

Help needed please. 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,544
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

10-30-2013 12:43 AM in reply to: faisal.aaouatif

You missed the attachment.

Is that that you have Robot 2014, Robot 2012 and Robot Expert 2012 installed  and you can work with Robot 2014, Robot 2012 but not Expert 2012?



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Mentor
faisal.aaouatif
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎10-08-2011

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

10-30-2013 01:16 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

sorry ;

it seems that i cannot add attachement ??.

anyway Products in this machine :

 

RSA 2013 and  2014 installed and worked

CBS 2013 and CBS 2014 installed and worked

Spreadsheet Calculator 2013 installed and worked

Spreadsheet Calculator 2014 installed but only get blank page at openning ( 33sheet11 ) 

Expert 2012 installed but not working on full mode ( only demo )

 

System XP Professionnal 64 bit.

 

Thank you

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,544
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

10-30-2013 02:17 AM in reply to: faisal.aaouatif
it seems that i cannot add attachement ??.

 

Try to zip it.

 

Spreadsheet Calculator 2014 installed but only get blank page at openning ( 33sheet11 ) 

 

Have you downloaded and installed the Content from the Subscription site?

 

Expert 2012 installed but not working on full mode ( only demo )

 

You should receive a separate message for  this topic. Please let me know if the solution I proposed worked for you.

 

System XP Professionnal 64 bit.

 

Mind that XP is no loner officially supported for v.2014 

 

 

 

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Mentor
faisal.aaouatif
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎10-08-2011

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

10-30-2013 08:26 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Thank you Artur ,

 

The reinstallation of the French Kit by the .msi afforded solved the problem :smileyhappy:.

 

Is there a solution for Spread sheet calculator 2014 ?

 

What is the recommeded system for Autodesk Products ( Premium Building suite 2014, RSA2014 ) ?

 

Thank you

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,544
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

10-31-2013 01:49 AM in reply to: faisal.aaouatif

Is there a solution for Spread sheet calculator 2014 ?

 

To be honest based on the description you provided I'm not sure what the actual situation is. Are you able to open and use one of the provided modules selection it from the tree? Mind that the content of SC2014 is in fact the same as SC2013.

 

What is the recommeded system for Autodesk Products ( Premium Building suite 2014, RSA2014 ) ?

 

Follow the recommendations for Revit. Robot is less demanding :smileyhappy:

 

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Mentor
faisal.aaouatif
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎10-08-2011

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

10-31-2013 03:22 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Good Morning / Evening Artur

This point was that there is only a blank worksheet loaded, with no tree of modules.

I Have just reinstalled the product and things got Ok.

Thank you very much

Please use plain text.
Mentor
faisal.aaouatif
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎10-08-2011

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

01-29-2014 11:05 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur ,

ive upgraded my machine from XP64 to Win7 64 , but when i downloaded the Expert module from my subscription account and install it successfully ,  it dosent work.

thanks for help.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,544
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

01-30-2014 12:43 AM in reply to: faisal.aaouatif

Is there any message displayed? 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Mentor
faisal.aaouatif
Posts: 198
Registered: ‎10-08-2011

Re: Using the French kit RSA expert

01-30-2014 03:25 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur

See attachment please.

Thank you

Please use plain text.