Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
New Member
wesselva
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-28-2012

Server License Path

260 Views, 2 Replies
06-28-2012 02:52 AM

How do one change the license server path in Robot. I know in autocad you can edit the licpath, but i cant find a licpath file for robot. We have a user that had the software installed in our durban office, he moved, to pretoria, but the software still connects to the durban office for the license. We would like to point the software to our local license server

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 5,005
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Server License Path

06-28-2012 04:14 AM in reply to: wesselva

Examples:

 

"c:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk Robot Structural Analysis Professional 2012\LICPATH.LIC" 

 

"c:\Program Files\Autodesk\Autodesk Robot Structural Analysis Professional 2013\LICPATH.LIC" 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,063
Registered: ‎01-14-2005

Re: Server License Path

07-02-2012 09:18 AM in reply to: wesselva

You can also consider a system environment variable to override this:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8385605&linkID=9240617

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Please use plain text.