Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
Athi_uk
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-21-2010
Accepted Solution

Robot Slab Analysis_Required Reinforcement

506 Views, 3 Replies
10-28-2011 04:21 AM

Hi,

I trying do a slab analysis as per the attached Robot model. When I do the requried reinforcement calculation, I get some red coloured error message (see the image file RF.jpg). 

 

1. How can I get out of this error message and get the correct results?

2. If I want to treat this slab as a discontinuos slab, what sort of releases I need to apply to the edge of the slab?

 

Thanks

 

Regards,

James

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Posts: 4,450
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Robot Slab Analysis_Required Reinforcement

10-28-2011 05:34 AM in reply to: Athi_uk

Athi_uk wrote:

 

 

1. How can I get out of this error message and get the correct results?

 

You have to reinforce this slab corectly. It is not possible to cover 94cm2 by fi12by5. You can use 12s but with spacing 1cm but 1cm is less than 3,7cm <- code limit.

Change rebar diameters and or create zones manually etc

 

2. If I want to treat this slab as a discontinuos slab, what sort of releases I need to apply to the edge of the slab?

 

You should apply linear release on one side of common edgelinrel.JPG





Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Athi_uk
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-21-2010

Re: Robot Slab Analysis_Required Reinforcement

10-28-2011 06:27 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Hi,

Can you please let me know about reinforcing correctly? i.e what bar size? what spacging limits? minimum bar size?

 

Thanks

 

Regards,

James

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Posts: 4,450
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Robot Slab Analysis_Required Reinforcement

10-28-2011 07:30 AM in reply to: Athi_uk

Athi_uk wrote:

Hi,

Can you please let me know about reinforcing correctly?

 

Generate \ modify generated reinforcement \ zone to obtain Ar > At

 

1. Automatically:

 

autom.JPG

 

2. Semi manually

- generate zones automatically and set reinforcement and spacings manually for each reinforcement layer:

 

man.JPG

 

3. Manually - creates zones and distribition manually (similar to screen capture above)

 

i.e what bar size? what spacging limits? minimum bar size?

 

Your decision + national code requirements

 

 

Thanks

 

Regards,

James


 



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.