Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
New Member
PESengineers
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2013

Reinforced concrete column design - Revit model errors

415 Views, 4 Replies
02-13-2013 07:59 AM

I am designing a 23 story flat plate structure with concrete shear wall. I developed the mode in Revit 2013 and imported to Robot 2013. I completed the building analysis but I am having problems designing the columns. When I process the concrete column module, I get an " out of limits " error. When I view the column it shows an unbraced length of 233 ft. It was my understanding that when the Revit mode is imported to Robot that it divides the columns in accordance with the levels shown in the Robot model. Can anyone help me with this issue?

 

Pete 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,930
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Reinforced concrete column design

02-13-2013 08:02 AM in reply to: PESengineers

Plaese send me robot file.

If possible Revit file also.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
New Member
PESengineers
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2013

Re: Reinforced concrete column design

02-13-2013 11:10 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

The files are too big to send even when I zip. Can you give me email and I willsend link to a dropbox folder.

 

Thanks

Pete

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,930
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Reinforced concrete column design

02-13-2013 11:49 PM in reply to: PESengineers

Send me link to files in Private Message.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,930
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Reinforced concrete column design

02-20-2013 12:57 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Small description about errors in Revit model in attached doc.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.