Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
andrius.pas
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-04-2012
Accepted Solution

Need help -, problems with cladding and panel ...

374 Views, 5 Replies
01-20-2013 08:43 AM

Hello, everybody. I need quick advice:

I'm using RSA pro 2012 x64 (25.0.5.3857) student version and having problems with claddings, panel drawing and load distribution regions.
I am unable to make any cladding, all what I get istransparent  auxiliary objects, don't matter, what shape i'm drawing.

Secondly, sometimes then I draw panels, ROBOT makes panel, but it's transparent, don't matter what display options or thickness I choose.

 

And finally, then I send my project to my classmate, (with x86 RSA pro 2012 version 25.0.0), he makes claddings and sends to me I can't genereate load distribution regions. Even if I ignore bars at load distribution options, I get forces ignored bars.

 

I tried to Install service pack 5, but I get message, that I'm using the up-to-date program version. I am using Windows XP pro x64. Don't have time to download 2013 ROBOT...

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,597
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Need help -, problems with cladding and panel ...

01-21-2013 12:52 AM in reply to: andrius.pas

Create a small model where this situation can be seen and attach it to the message so that we can check what have you done :smileyhappy:



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Contributor
andrius.pas
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-04-2012

Re: Need help -, problems with cladding and panel ...

01-21-2013 04:59 AM in reply to: andrius.pas

take a look. This time panel created sucessfully, sometimes I just need to restart Robot to draw Panels and openings.

However I was still unable to create claddings. I ignored TRON 60x5 bars at that umbrella, and random bars at frame structure, but nothing happens - nor the loads come to columns from claddings (I should have created another load case to see that, just delete self weight load from structure to see that) nor load distribution regions were created...

Please use plain text.
Contributor
andrius.pas
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-04-2012

Re: Need help -, problems with cladding and panel ...

01-21-2013 05:21 AM in reply to: andrius.pas

Wanted to download RSAP 2013 and saw, that SP3 for windows xp x64 pro is required (mine is SP2) .

Can't see what are the requirements for 2012 version, but may this be the reason?

By the way - is there RSAP 2013 x64 version at student software sector? Because I only available to download 32bit version

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,597
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Need help -, problems with cladding and panel ...

01-21-2013 06:57 AM in reply to: andrius.pas

Please check http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Robot-Structural/Not-a-Body-get-AGAIN/m-p/3289851/

and follow the recommendation from the message 4 (switch off use of the geometrical kenel).

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Contributor
andrius.pas
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-04-2012

Re: Need help -, problems with cladding and panel ...

01-28-2013 03:42 AM in reply to: andrius.pas

Nope, that did not help me. Anyways, thanks for trying to help...
What helped me, was updating to 2013 RSAP

Please use plain text.