Robot Structural Analysis Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Robot Structural Analysis Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Robot Structural Analysis topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting the Robot extension for Revit

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
virajvoditel
5644 Views, 7 Replies

Getting the Robot extension for Revit

Hello

I'm a student using Revit 2013. I want to conduct structural analysis of models in Robot Structural Analysis. Will I need Robot 2013 or will 2012 do the job?

Secondly, I can't find the "Export to Robot" button in my Analyse tab. So, I've been searching a lot for this extension on the web, but I couldn't find it anywhere. As a student, I can use this bidirectional assosciativity between Revit and Robot right? Or is this available to only paid customers?

Hoping for a quick response. I'm getting absolutely frustrated over this now.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Rafal.Gaweda
in reply to: virajvoditel

I'm a student using Revit 2013. I want to conduct structural analysis of models in Robot Structural Analysis. Will I need Robot 2013 or will 2012 do the job?

It is better to use the same software version - RST2013 -> Robot 2013

Secondly, I can't find the "Export to Robot" button in my Analyse tab. So, I've been searching a lot for this extension on the web, but I couldn't find it anywhere. As a student, I can use this bidirectional assosciativity between Revit and Robot right? Or is this available to only paid customers?

analyze.jpg

Just log to subscription center and download it.

http://bimandbeam.typepad.com/bim_beam/2012/08/new-revit-extensions-for-autodesk-revit-2013-are-avai...

Rafal Gaweda
Message 3 of 8
virajvoditel
in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Hi

Since I'm using a student version I don't have access to the Subscription Centre. I get the following message when I try to log in.

"Our records show that your product is not on subscription."