Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Export to ASD

641 Views, 10 Replies
10-12-2012 05:28 AM

Need some help in setting job preferences in ASD 2013 to be able to export from RSA 2013.  RSA job preferences (screenshots) attached

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,993
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-12-2012 05:36 AM in reply to: stroxy

Design Code settings please attach also



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-12-2012 05:51 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Hi Rafal

 

Please see attached

Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 02:34 AM in reply to: stroxy

Hi Rafal

 

Any update on below?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,993
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 02:35 AM in reply to: stroxy

Upsss, sorry, wait a sec.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 02:50 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Must have been a good weekend :smileylol:

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,993
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 03:24 AM in reply to: stroxy

Either select starndard brish template:

 

"c:\Users\user_login\AppData\Local\Autodesk\AutoCAD Structural Detailing 2013\enu\Template\RBCR-044.dwt" 

 

in this window:

 

044.jpg

 

or set ASD job preferences according to your needs on empty model

maybe like that:

 

asdcodes.jpg

 

 

then save dwt file under new name then show \ open this file while exporting drawing



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 05:14 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Thx Rafal, could you please walk me through menues to arrive at the first dialog box in your response?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,993
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 05:35 AM in reply to: stroxy

 menues to arrive at the first dialog box in your response?


sd.jpg



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-16-2012 09:57 PM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Works with RC Frame elements but when I attempt same for plates, I get the attached error message.

Please use plain text.