Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Export to ASD

610 Views, 10 Replies
10-12-2012 05:28 AM

Need some help in setting job preferences in ASD 2013 to be able to export from RSA 2013.  RSA job preferences (screenshots) attached

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Posts: 4,445
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-12-2012 05:36 AM in reply to: stroxy

Design Code settings please attach also



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-12-2012 05:51 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Hi Rafal

 

Please see attached

Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 02:34 AM in reply to: stroxy

Hi Rafal

 

Any update on below?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Posts: 4,445
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 02:35 AM in reply to: stroxy

Upsss, sorry, wait a sec.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 02:50 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Must have been a good weekend :smileylol:

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Posts: 4,445
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 03:24 AM in reply to: stroxy

Either select starndard brish template:

 

"c:\Users\user_login\AppData\Local\Autodesk\AutoCAD Structural Detailing 2013\enu\Template\RBCR-044.dwt" 

 

in this window:

 

044.jpg

 

or set ASD job preferences according to your needs on empty model

maybe like that:

 

asdcodes.jpg

 

 

then save dwt file under new name then show \ open this file while exporting drawing



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 05:14 AM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Thx Rafal, could you please walk me through menues to arrive at the first dialog box in your response?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Posts: 4,445
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Export to ASD

10-15-2012 05:35 AM in reply to: stroxy

 menues to arrive at the first dialog box in your response?


sd.jpg



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.
Mentor
stroxy
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎12-06-2011

Re: Export to ASD

10-16-2012 09:57 PM in reply to: Rafal.Gaweda

Works with RC Frame elements but when I attempt same for plates, I get the attached error message.

Please use plain text.