Robot Structural Analysis Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Robot Structural Analysis Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Robot Structural Analysis topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connections between bars and in general.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
jaber1
1140 Views, 3 Replies

Connections between bars and in general.

Hi all!

Recently I started using ROBOT so I am still a beginner and have couple of simple questions that i would like to ask;

1. Is it possible to design a connection where one steel bar is laying on top of the other, if not, what would be the way to say to the program that these bars are connected so the loads etc. can be transfered between them

2. Is there a way to design connection between RC column and a steel beam?

3. How can you say to the program that for example the connection between given bars has to be pinned e.g. wind bracing structure or the other way - set that the given connection has to be able to tranfer moments e.g rigid frame.

4. Similar as question. 3 but about supports, and how to deal with these instability errors? even for the simplest structures, with loads only in one direction the program requires to fix the structure in all three directions where its not necessary!?

Thank you in advance!

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Artur.Kosakowski
in reply to: jaber1

jaber1 wrote:

Hi all!

Recently I started using ROBOT so I am still a beginner and have couple of simple questions that i would like to ask;

1. Is it possible to design a connection where one steel bar is laying on top of the other, if not, what would be the way to say to the program that these bars are connected so the loads etc. can be transfered between them