Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
bartolome1819
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Accepted Solution

Concrete Column Base connection

824 Views, 9 Replies
02-26-2013 07:56 PM

Hello, about this connection, when I run a steel structure and I select one joint (fixed) the program ask me if I want to create a footing (single foundation) for that element (a steel column IPE), after I accept the program calculate the foundation, I open the module "steel conection verification" in order to create a concrete column base. I see on my structure the steel column and the foundation But, the button "concrete column base" is disable. My question is, how I can get this button enable to make this connection (steel column -> concrete column base to one foundation). Thank You. 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
bartolome1819
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: Connections: Column base design concrete reinforcement

02-26-2013 07:30 PM in reply to: bartolome1819

Hello, about this connection, when I run a steel structure and I select one joint (fixed) the program ask me if I want to create a footing (single foundation) for that element (a steel column IPE), after I accept the program calculate the foundation, I open the module "steel conection verification" in order to create a concrete column base. I see on my structure the steel column and the foundation But, the button "concrete column base" is disable. My question is, how I can get this button enable to make this connection (steel column -> concrete column base to one foundation). Thank You. 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
bartolome1819
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: Connections: Column base design concrete reinforcement

02-26-2013 07:51 PM in reply to: bartolome1819

Hello, about this connection, when I run a steel structure and I select one joint (fixed) the program ask me if I want to create a footing (single foundation) for that element (a steel column IPE), after I accept the program calculate the foundation, I open the module "steel conection verification" in order to create a concrete column base. I see on my structure the steel column and the foundation But, the button "concrete column base" is disable. My question is, how I can get this button enable to make this connection (steel column -> concrete column base to one foundation). Thank you

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,542
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Concrete Column Base connection

02-27-2013 12:01 AM in reply to: bartolome1819

Select he column and its bottom (supported) node and press the indicated button

 

steel connection from model.PNG

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Contributor
bartolome1819
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: Concrete Column Base connection

02-27-2013 06:52 AM in reply to: bartolome1819

Thank you for your time, I know that with this button I can design a base, but my question is, why if I have concrete and a steel column, the button "concrete column base" is disabled.??

Thank you

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,542
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Concrete Column Base connection

02-27-2013 07:07 AM in reply to: bartolome1819

This connection type is available for French CM66  code only but I assume this is not the type you want to use for your frame :smileyhappy:

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Contributor
bartolome1819
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: Concrete Column Base connection

02-27-2013 07:28 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

ahhh ok!!! thank you!!

saludos desde Caracas - Venezuela

Please use plain text.
Contributor
bartolome1819
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: Concrete Column Base connection

02-27-2013 10:44 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Last question 1) for this topic, on the same picture I posted here, how can I see the reinforcement bars on the foundation in the main window?
I'm using 3d frame design, I don't know if I need to open a building design project to see the reinforcement bars.
2) In others autocad programs, I can select one element (a beam, a column, a line) and hide the rest of the structure (ideal for edit) and I can draw references lines, references planes and points. The question is, How can I select one element and hide all the rest of the structure? And, How can I draw reference lines points and planes?

Thank you!!

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,542
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Concrete Column Base connection

02-28-2013 12:11 AM in reply to: bartolome1819

1) for this topic, on the same picture I posted here, how can I see the reinforcement bars on the foundation in the main window?

 

You can't. You can see them only in the RC Design modules.


2)  The question is, How can I select one element and hide all the rest of the structure?

 

You select the part of the model you want top see and open it in a new window

 

open in a new window.PNG

 

And, How can I draw reference lines

 

line.PNG

points

 

node.PNG

 

and planes?

 

planes.PNG

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
Contributor
bartolome1819
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: Concrete Column Base connection

02-28-2013 04:45 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Thanks a lot  :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.