Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
New Member
helpdesknoauto
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Composite Beam Design

565 Views, 3 Replies
02-06-2013 11:27 AM

Can I model a composite steel beam in Robot? I am used to Ram Structural System where it is very easy to define composite beams and stud quantities and perform code checks. It appears to be very difficult to do in Robot. Am I missing something?

Please use plain text.
New Member
helpdesknoauto
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Re: Composite Beam Design

02-07-2013 07:42 AM in reply to: helpdesknoauto

Thanks for the response, but I have already seen these threads. They do not answer the question. To confirm the composite capabilities of Robot Structural Analysis, it cannot perform composite design using headed studs on wide flange beams. I would need to manually input the transformed section properties or model the framing as 100% composite. I could not have Robot design a beam that was 50% composite. Please confirm if these statements are correct.

 

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,924
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Composite Beam Design

02-11-2013 12:49 AM in reply to: helpdesknoauto

So we can say it is not possible.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.