Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
New Member
sfinx2003
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-08-2012

Can I asing a spandrel for a part of a wall?

205 Views, 2 Replies
12-08-2012 07:47 AM

Does Robot have this option to asign for a panel a spandrel kind property so the result for that part of wall to be as for a beam, not as a core wall?

Other programs have this option wich is very usefull for the panels above opening, and for some infrastrusture walls.

 

Regards.

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 4,597
Registered: ‎12-17-2010

Re: Can I asing a spandrel for a part of a wall?

12-10-2012 12:18 AM in reply to: sfinx2003

No, currently in Robot this is not possible.



Artur Kosakowski
Please use plain text.
New Member
sfinx2003
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-08-2012

Re: Can I asing a spandrel for a part of a wall?

12-10-2012 09:05 AM in reply to: sfinx2003

It would be a very good option for a future version.

Please use plain text.