Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Contributor
MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Bug in updating connection design results.

131 Views, 5 Replies
09-12-2011 12:39 AM

Hi,

 

I noticed a serious bug in connection design in ARSA 2012 (version 25.0.0.3775). The software does not update the results when I change the connection configuration or the loads. Furhermore, when I open another connection design file the results are the ones from the previous file !! Only when I shut down ARSA 2012 and load it again does the problem go away.

 

Where can I find SP1 for ARSA 2012 that is mentioned somewhere else in the forum? It is not uploaded in the support site.

 

Marios Zissimatos

Please use plain text.
Contributor
MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Bug in updating connection design results.

09-12-2011 12:52 AM in reply to: MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169

The bug is really serious, it does not update results even when I switch between connections. I have attached a screenshot where you can see the results of a base connection while I have clicked on a column-beam connection !

 

Also, I think there is a bug in the beam-column connection design for EC3. For gravity loading the beam moments either side of the column are taken with opposite signs when clearly (as also shown in the sign convention sketch) they should be of the same sign. This has serious implications on the design of the connection (see web panle shear).

Please use plain text.
Contributor
MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Bug in updating connection design results.

09-12-2011 01:17 AM in reply to: MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169

The update bug also happens whenever I switch printout language, from english to greek and vice-versa, despite the fact that the software shuts down and reloads in between.

Please use plain text.
*Expert Elite* | International Moderator
Romanich
Posts: 559
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: Bug in updating connection design results.

09-12-2011 01:45 AM in reply to: MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169

Hi Mario,

You can use Communication Center in RSA to download SP1

CC.png

   
Please use plain text.
Contributor
MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Bug in updating connection design results.

09-12-2011 01:55 AM in reply to: Romanich

Thx, I tried to use it but it says that my product is up to date. My version is 25.0.0.3774. Does it include SP1?

 

What about the bugs?

Please use plain text.
Product Support
Rafal.Gaweda
Posts: 4,956
Registered: ‎04-26-2010

Re: Bug in updating connection design results.

09-12-2011 03:26 AM in reply to: MARIOSZISSIMATOS5169

Marios,

 

SP1 is removed from downloads \ updates for now. You will be notified when it is available again.

 

Please enter this case vie subscription center as Service Request attaching mentioned file.



Rafal Gaweda
Please use plain text.