Discussion Groups

Robot Structural Analysis

Reply
Member
rdproj
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-10-2012
Accepted Solution

Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

1244 Views, 17 Replies
08-10-2012 07:54 AM

Hello everybody.

 

The Brazilian codes (NBR 6118 for concrete, and NBR 8800 for steel) are not present in Robot. Is there a plan for them to be included?

 

What do you do when you’re working in projects for Brazil?

 

I’m sorry if this question has been answered before, but I did a search and found only one topic, that doesn’t directly answer this question.

 

Thank you all.

Ricardo Duarte, Eng.

Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
gustavo.c.vasconcellos
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

08-10-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: rdproj

Hi Ricardo,

 

 I do the following:

 

- For steel, I use the US code

 

- For Concrete, I use the Eurocode but I changed the combination and I created a Brazilian rebar database, with 6,3mm, and 12,5mm, and removed 6,12, and 14.

 

If you need more infomation, please let me know.

 

Thanks

 

Gustavo

Please use plain text.
Member
rdproj
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-10-2012

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

08-20-2012 05:03 AM in reply to: gustavo.c.vasconcellos

Thank you Gustavo,

 

In the future, maybe I'll ask you again.

 

Are you Brazillian?

 

Thanks again.

Please use plain text.
Mentor
Rafacascudo
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎05-16-2011

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

08-20-2012 11:03 AM in reply to: rdproj
Now we are 3 :-) Rafael
Please use plain text.
Member
rdproj
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-10-2012

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

08-21-2012 07:17 AM in reply to: Rafacascudo

Hi Rafael,

 

Two and a Half! I'm Portuguese!

 

But, I'll be working in Brazil next month, so I hope to have your help!

 

Ricardo

Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
gustavo.c.vasconcellos
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

08-26-2012 07:25 PM in reply to: Rafacascudo
Rafael, temos mais um para brigar com a gente. Gustavo
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
gustavo.c.vasconcellos
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

09-12-2012 04:04 AM in reply to: rdproj
Seja bem vindo Ricardo!! Gustavo
Please use plain text.
Member
rogerscapini
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-11-2013

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

01-11-2013 06:10 AM in reply to: rdproj

Olá amigos,

 

Trabalho com estruturas há 10 anos, mas estou com grande dificuldade em aprender o programa por completa falta de referências (cases) e documentação.

 

Estou fazendo especialização em estruturas e estou interessado em fazer o meu TCC no Robot, mas sem referências é dificílimo.

 

Alguém interessado em me prestar consultoria remunerada?

Please use plain text.
New Member
dennismjustino
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-27-2012

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

01-14-2013 03:14 PM in reply to: rdproj

Even using the American Steel codes, there are no metric steel profiles so we can use,
and it would be so much better if the brazilian code were avilable

Please use plain text.
Mentor
Rafacascudo
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎05-16-2011

Re: Brazilian codes in Autodesk Robot

01-31-2013 03:50 AM in reply to: rogerscapini
quais são suas duvidas?
Please use plain text.