Revit Structure

Reply
Valued Contributor
bthomas9120
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎10-01-2010
Message 1 of 3 (147 Views)
Accepted Solution

quantities

147 Views, 2 Replies
08-14-2012 06:04 AM

I am new to revit and I have researched this quite a bit before posting. As you can see in the first screenshot i am able to get the total volume for the walls which is all i am after. I cannot get the same result from the footings and slabs. What am I doing wrong. I have three options for a building and i just need total volume for the walls and footings (and slabs).

 

Capture2.PNGCapture.PNG

Valued Contributor
bthomas9120
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎10-01-2010
Message 2 of 3 (145 Views)

Re: quantities

08-14-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: bthomas9120

I found it. Formatting tab, calculate totals. If anyone has any insight or best practices on what i described please feel free to chime in. thanks.

Mentor
engr_mondo
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 3 of 3 (133 Views)

Re: quantities

08-14-2012 06:48 PM in reply to: bthomas9120
Try to use "calculated value" by getting the product of Area and Thickness. Adjust units accordingly.
Regards,

Mondo
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.