Revit Structure

Reply
Valued Contributor
kevms
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎06-20-2006
Message 1 of 3 (188 Views)
Accepted Solution

modifying floor levels

188 Views, 2 Replies
08-26-2012 03:05 PM

Hello All

 

I have used the copy/monitor command to copy the levels from the arch's model. however I need to changed one of the levels by 150mm. When I try to change this in the elevation on my model, all the levels change by this amount.

 

Can someone tell me why this happens, how can i change this

 

All help is appreciated

 

Thanks

 

Kevin

Kevin
Using Revit Structure 2012, 2013, 2014
I think I am getting the hang of this revit stuff
Distinguished Contributor
lzaras1
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (180 Views)

Re: modifying floor levels

08-27-2012 05:59 AM in reply to: kevms

it sounds like you may have dimensions/constraints on your levels that are locked somewhere.

 

If you cannot find where they are locked, you can do this:

in an elevation or section view, draw new dimensions between your levels.  If you see the little "closed" padlock next to the dimension, they have, indeed, been locked.  You can unlock the dimensions and make changes to your level. 

 

Warning: if you're copy/monitoring correctly, you will get a "Coordination Review" message if the arch model hasn't been updated to the 150mm change.  Typically, it can be ignored (meaning you can continue to work without it fouling up your project) but it should be communicated to the Arch if they need to adjust their level, also. 

Leanne Zaras, CDT, LEED AP
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Professional
Revit Architecture 2012 Certified Professional

Valued Contributor
kevms
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎06-20-2006
Message 3 of 3 (170 Views)

Re: modifying floor levels

08-27-2012 12:40 PM in reply to: kevms

Leanne,

 

The dimension trick worked perfectly.

 

Thanks Again.

 

Kevin

Kevin
Using Revit Structure 2012, 2013, 2014
I think I am getting the hang of this revit stuff
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.