Revit Structure Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Structure Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Structure topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Printing to single pdf file...sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
bjur
670 Views, 3 Replies

Printing to single pdf file...sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't

I've been using revit for at least 10 years now and this issue might just make me go postal.  It's been in every version I can remember.  For most projects, I like to have a PDF set of drawings made along with the paper versions.  When printing to file, revit give us the option to:

1. Combine multiple selected views / sheets into a single file

2. Create seperate files....

Many times, usually when I'm on a major deadline, Revit will print to file each drawing to it's own seperate file, even with the "Combine" check box selected.  Once you started the printing, you have to hit cancel for each sheet.  As my projects get bigger (more sheets), the more times I have to hit "Cancel" when Revit thinks that even though I told it to print to a single file, that "No you actually wanted to print the 124 sheets to their own seperate files".

It doesn't matter what PDF printer I use.  Acrobat, cutepdf, PDFcreator...etc.  Same problem.  I used to click the "Combine into multiple files" button 3 times before letting it print.  This seamed to work OK for a while, but now it's hit or miss.  Seams like the print dialoge user interface is not reading the value of that selection correctly.  If anyone knows how to finaly solve this issue, I'd be gratefull...and I won't need to go postal afterall.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
CoreyDaun
in reply to: bjur