Revit Structure

Reply
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,367
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 1 of 3 (120 Views)

External Compatibility

120 Views, 2 Replies
11-15-2012 12:41 PM

So - Compatability of Revit Structure with non-Autodesk structural analays software.

Where can I find out what it is compatable with?

 

Thanks!

LD 


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,227
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (119 Views)

Re: External Compatibility

11-15-2012 12:51 PM in reply to: LisaDrago

autodesk used to have a webpage with all the products i can't seem to find it anymore

Mentor
KateMorrical
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (97 Views)

Re: External Compatibility

11-19-2012 12:15 PM in reply to: LisaDrago

It's best to come at this one from the other direction -- pick your favorite analysis package & see if they provide a link, either through direct import or through a translator/add-on. (For starters, RISA, RAM, and ROBOT all do.)

--
Kate Morrical
Digital Design Manager
Washington, DC
BIMmuse.com
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.