Revit Structure Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Structure Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Structure topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BIM Strategy - Comments Please

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Barryfisher
395 Views, 2 Replies

BIM Strategy - Comments Please

Hi Guys

I work for a large International Consultancy and have been given the job of BIM Leader for our offices all over the world.

I am a Revit/Cad manager and have been using Revit for 6 years now and in the industry for 27 years.

I have created a BIM Implementation Strategy that i have to table to the board of CEO's on Monday. If any BIM Champions have 10 minutes to view what i have produced and give me any positive comments it would be much appreciated.

I have removed my company name from the document for obvious reasons.

In advance many thanks Barry Fisher

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: Barryfisher

I cannot speak directly to some of the specifics that you've laid out, but here are some random thoughts I had as I was reading your outline:

• One thing I found difficult at the beginning in trying to get everyone in the office up to speed on things was how quickly new Revit versions came out. Especially for how many people you need to share information with, your process will take a very long time and will undoubtedly cross over during the release of a new version.
  • One obstacle I've come across when trying to implement standards was that in Revit it seems like you can accomplish a task 5 different ways. Not everyone is always in agreement with the established standard and the discussions that ensue to determine what the best methods are and standards can be very time consuming.