Revit MEP

Reply
Mentor
michaelmead
Posts: 277
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 1 of 3 (145 Views)

xref wanderer

145 Views, 2 Replies
08-22-2013 02:06 PM
Hi, I am trying to import a CAD file that seems to be almost entirely in xrefs. After pulling my hair out, I seem to have gotten the mechanical stuff to come in, but the Architectural stuff is not coming in. Ive set the Layers/Levels button to alll on import, and Ive even tried going into the CAD file and setting the Xref to Attached instead of overlay. But allas the xref remains elusive as ever...Ive tried to Link the CAD file, but that is even worse, only the markups come in then. Anyone have a successful way of tackling elusive xrefs and dropping them into revit? Thanks!
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,205
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 3 (58 Views)

Re: xref wanderer

08-26-2013 09:46 AM in reply to: michaelmead

Is the architectural Xref 2D or 3D? Also, if the Arch Xref is nested within another Xref, what Layer is it on?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
*Expert Elite*
abulla
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 3 of 3 (53 Views)

Re: xref wanderer

08-26-2013 09:55 AM in reply to: michaelmead
Can you just bind all of the xrefs in AutoCAD?
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.