Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

upside down diffusers

29 REPLIES 29
Message 1 of 30
Anonymous
2891 Views, 29 Replies

upside down diffusers

Ok, before you laugh, keep in mind I am electrical by trade. I am trying to use the Square Supply Diffuser - Hosted family in a Mechanical Ceiling view. When I place the diffuser it comes in on the floor, upside down. So I go to the floor plan, select the item and change it's elevation but it is still upside down. I'm trying to place a diffuser that is hosted by the ceiling grid.

Now you may laugh.
29 REPLIES 29
Message 21 of 30
SAndolsun
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello everybody,

I am using Autodesk Revit MEP 2011 and I am modeling a house with an unconditioned attic and the HVAC equipment and the air ducts are supposed to be in the attic. I am, however, not able to position my diffusers correctly. No matter what I do, they are always upside down. Thus, the ducts go into the zones and then turning upward to connect to the diffusers that are facing the attic. This is really very frustrating. Would you please let me know what I can do to fix this problem?

I look forward to hearing from you,

Best Regards,

Simge Andolsun

PhD Candidate

Texas A&M University

College of Architecture

Message 22 of 30
CoreyDaun
in reply to: SAndolsun

Are using the "Out Of The Box" diffuser families? Are there other diffusers in the project, and if so are they behaving correctly? I'm unable to replicate this problem.

⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗
Welcome to the Autodesk forums, SAndolsun!