Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

upside down diffusers

29 REPLIES 29
Message 1 of 30
Anonymous
2896 Views, 29 Replies

upside down diffusers

Ok, before you laugh, keep in mind I am electrical by trade. I am trying to use the Square Supply Diffuser - Hosted family in a Mechanical Ceiling view. When I place the diffuser it comes in on the floor, upside down. So I go to the floor plan, select the item and change it's elevation but it is still upside down. I'm trying to place a diffuser that is hosted by the ceiling grid.

Now you may laugh.
29 REPLIES 29
Message 2 of 30
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

The issue of it being placed on the floor is how Revit Systems (this
version) does it - we hope for more in the next version. When I placed the
diffuser it came in correctly. See attached.

David Haynes
Ideate, Inc.
www.ideateinc.com

wrote in message news:5256019@discussion.autodesk.com...
Ok, before you laugh, keep in mind I am electrical by trade. I am trying
to use the Square Supply Diffuser - Hosted family in a Mechanical Ceiling
view. When I place the diffuser it comes in on the floor, upside down. So
I go to the floor plan, select the item and change it's elevation but it is
still upside down. I'm trying to place a diffuser that is hosted by the
ceiling grid.

Now you may laugh.
Message 3 of 30
Anonymous

Thanks.
What does it look like when you open the family itself? When I open the family it is upside down. See attached.
Message 4 of 30
Anonymous

Is your project location set to somewhere in Australia by any chance? Your diffusers could be configured for global orientation to the wrong coordinate system.

(OK, done laughing now 🙂

This is actually an easy mistake to make when placing hosted families.