Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

keeping different pipe types hidden in different views

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
RJK42
6565 Views, 4 Replies

keeping different pipe types hidden in different views

I am responsible for desigining HVAC, plumbing, and sprinklers for the project that I am currently working on.  Regarding pipes, I created different piping systems for each one.  For my HVAC I created hydronic piping, and condesate.  Plumbing, I created, sanitary, vent, domestic.  Sprinkler piping is sprinkler piping.  

When I finished desging the domestic side of the project, I started drawing sprinkler piping.  But doing so, I have to hide all the plumbing first before I start drafting, and once I draft the sprinkler piping, I have to go back in my plumbing and select the sprinkler piping by selecting all sprinkler piping in all vies then hide them.  Then once I get in to hydronic piping, I'll have to hid all my plumbing, and sprinklers.  Again, once finshed with the hydronic side, I'll hae to go in each view of the sprinkler discipline, hide all my hrdronic and condensate and do the same for the domestic.  

This is the most tedious thing I have ever done in Revit.  Is there a better way??  I want to be able to set the views so specific pipe types, and systems do not show up so I don't have to constanctly jump from view to view hidding pipe.

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
craigjonnson
in reply to: RJK42