Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to create Plan views for different disciplines and subdiscipline?

21 REPLIES 21
SOLVED
Message 1 of 22
Ammar74
26545 Views, 21 Replies

how to create Plan views for different disciplines and subdiscipline?

Hi

I am new to REVIT MEP,

When you start the Revit mechanical template you will get only two plans for two levels, how to create Plan views for more levels for different disciplines and subdiscipline?

Thanks for any help

21 REPLIES 21
Message 2 of 22
CoreyDaun
in reply to: Ammar74

You create new plans by either:

1. View tab » Plan Views ▼ Floor Plan and select the Level to associate it to. Uncheck "Do not duplicate existing views" at the bottom.

2. Right-click on a View in the Project Browser and duplicate that View.

In either case, you can change a View's Properties as needed, including Discipline, Subdiscipline, etc. etc.

In order to create a new Level, open an Elevation View and go to Architecture tab » Level. However, if you are working with a Linked Revit Model, it is recommended that you use Copy/Monitor to maintain coordination with the host's Levels.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Message 3 of 22
Ammar74
in reply to: CoreyDaun

Thanks

Message 4 of 22
Ammar74

Hi,

How to create coordination plan and ceiling views that shows all disciplanes?

Message 5 of 22
CoreyDaun