Revit MEP

Reply
Valued Contributor
tkendrick
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 1 of 3 (173 Views)

Wires and circuits

173 Views, 2 Replies
04-16-2012 08:47 AM

Has anyone experienced this...

 

I have several devices on a circuit which has wires connecting them. I now need to do some re-circuiting. When I edit the circuit of the devices, the wires connected to them did not update to the new circuit. So now my home-run arrow and tag shows 2 circuits, the old and new.

 

Is there any way to fix this, or update the wires, without having to delete them are do it over?

----
Use this link to tell Autodesk about features you need:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 2,928
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 3 (167 Views)

Re: Wires and circuits

04-16-2012 10:16 AM in reply to: tkendrick

Once the wires are drawn, the are not adaptable and will not change to accommodate the new circuit design, although the information of the wires will be correct. You must redraw the wires: Hover the cursor over a section of wire, hit Tab to select the wire system, user the filter to select only Wires, to delete all of the wiring a little bit quicker.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
tkendrick
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎11-23-2011
Message 3 of 3 (163 Views)

Re: Wires and circuits

04-16-2012 10:25 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

Thanks for the info.

 

Already added this (missed and obvious) functionality to the wish list.

----
Use this link to tell Autodesk about features you need:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube