Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Space Lighting Loads

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
snlevitt
403 Views, 6 Replies

Space Lighting Loads

I am a student using Revit 2013 and I am trying to calculate the lighting loads for this project I have.  I have already enabled the calculated loads box in the electrical setting but for some reason about half of my spaces still will not calculate lighting loads.  For some reason about half my spaces recognize that there are lights and half of them do not.  I have check and made sure that the height of the space includes the lights themselves.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
CoreyDaun
in reply to: snlevitt

Have you tried using Room Calculation Points? Find one of the Lighting Fixtures that doesn't register and open that family for editing. Under Family Category and Parameters (The icon on the ribbon with the file folder image), you'll see a checkbox to activate this option. Upon closing that dialog, navigate to an elevation view and drag the calculation point so it is well below the fixture. Load it back into the Project and see if that helps.

⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗
Welcome to the Autodesk forums, snlevitt!
Feel free to post any questions you may have! There are many experienced users here who generously contribute their time and effort to supporting
their peers. This is an open, peer-supported forum, so feel free to contribute any useful information or experiences to any of the topics you see here.
We hope you'll stick around a while and help strengthen the value of this community!