Revit MEP

Reply
Valued Contributor
mmcglone
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Message 1 of 6 (169 Views)
Accepted Solution

Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

169 Views, 5 Replies
02-21-2014 07:11 AM

I built a generic air handling unit with a flow parameter (Supply Air CFM).  I linked my flow from my duct connector to Supply Air CFM in the family.  When I load the airhandler into a project and add it to a system with air terminals the schedule shows 0 CFM but the system browser shows the correct CFM.  The schedule is looking at Supply Air CFM.  Any Idea what I am doing wrong?

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,145
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 6 (159 Views)

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 07:39 AM in reply to: mmcglone

Would you be able to post the Family file here? Also, what version of Revit are you using?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
mmcglone
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Message 3 of 6 (155 Views)

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 08:04 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

I am just trying to get my schedules to propagate so it is basically just a box with connectors but it is attached.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,145
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 6 (150 Views)

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 08:27 AM in reply to: mmcglone

I have placed your Family into a new Revit 2012 Project and connected it to some Air Terminals, and it appears to work properly. If you place this Family into a new Project and it works as expected there, then the problem lies within the current Project. Would you be able to post a sample of your Project file here? If you cannot get it small enough, send me a Private Message and I've give you my email address.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,145
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 5 of 6 (136 Views)

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 09:45 AM in reply to: mmcglone

I've received your Project file via email. I see that when I initially open your Project, the Air Flow on the Mechanical Schedule does indeed read 0 CFM. However, as soon as I changed the CFM of one of the Air Terminals, the value was updated correctly on the Mechanical Schedule. Furthermore, when I created a new system, the CFM value or the new AHU reported correctly, and it only read 0 CFM prior to being connected to the system.

 

I would say that if you are experiencing somthing different than I am, make sure that you have all of the software service packs and fixes for Revit MEP 2012 installed.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
mmcglone
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Message 6 of 6 (131 Views)

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 09:49 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

I believe the issue is that I had the schedule adding the parameter to the family with the check box in the schedule.  When I unchecked it then deleted the family and reloaded it it worked correctly.  Thanks.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube