Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit MEP 2012 (First Time)

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
527 Views, 2 Replies

Revit MEP 2012 (First Time)

Well here is my question for all of you Autodesk pros. My company just upgraded my AutoCAD MEP and also got Revit MEP 2012. I have been using regular AutoCAD for approximately 4 years. I have got it down pretty well from what I think I am sure I am missing things but I am able to do what our company needs at a very well pace.

But here is the problem I am running into we are looking at doing a few projects in Revit and I have never opened the program. I have recently had some time in order to open it and start playing around with it. But seems that with this program it’s very hard to self teach or this could just be me? Is there any material out there that would help me guide through some exercises I have looked on autodesk website but they dont have basic stuff from what I have seen. I recently had our reception buy the Mastering Autodesk 2011 book even though I have 2012 I figured it would help me out even though it is last years verison since the 2012 book doesnt come out for a few months and I have time now to start getting to know the program. Let me know if any of you have any other good places to go in order to start mastering this program.

My co-workers and boss think that I can have it mastered in 2-3 days with just playing on there trying to figure out things. Which I do not believe I can do or is this the case for everyone?

Thanks for the help

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
asommer
in reply to: Anonymous