Revit MEP

Reply
Valued Contributor
bbrown
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎08-01-2011
Message 1 of 3 (144 Views)
Accepted Solution

Pipe insulation always 1"

144 Views, 2 Replies
03-07-2014 10:42 AM

When adding insulation to pipe it always places it at 1" if it is less then 1", even if I change it in the "Add Insulation" dialog. To get the right size, I have to add the insulation, then edit it to the correct value (like 1/2"). If I place it at 2" it responds correctly.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,207
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 3 (134 Views)

Re: Pipe insulation always 1"

03-07-2014 11:22 AM in reply to: bbrown

Double check your Project Units; under the Piping Discipline, make sure that "Pipe Insulation Thickness" isn't being rounded to a coarser degree, such as to the nearest 1".

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
bbrown
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎08-01-2011
Message 3 of 3 (132 Views)

Re: Pipe insulation always 1"

03-07-2014 11:31 AM in reply to: CADastrophe
That was it. Thanks!
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.