Revit MEP

Reply
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 1 of 4 (195 Views)
Accepted Solution

Panels lose circuits in upgrade from 2012 to 2013

195 Views, 3 Replies
09-24-2012 06:50 AM

Has anyone 'jumped' into 2013, upgraded a 2012 project to 2013,only to find the panels have lost their circuits?  If so, any fixes or ideas to fixes?

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,163
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 4 (189 Views)

Re: Panels lose circuits in upgrade from 2012 to 2013

09-24-2012 07:23 AM in reply to: dennis

I just tested this with a few receptacles and a single panel and the circuits survived the upgrade. Do all of your circuits lose their connection to the panel?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 3 of 4 (187 Views)

Re: Panels lose circuits in upgrade from 2012 to 2013

09-24-2012 07:29 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

I too, did a test like you and can't duplicate the problem, making me wonder if it is a "size of model" thing.  I have asked my client to FTP the models to me to test "here at my house".  Will let ya know what I discover from that.  From what they describe, they lost everthing...and oddly, the panels will not re-host nor allow them to re-circuit to the same panels and they have to put new ones in. 

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 4 of 4 (171 Views)

Re: Panels lose circuits in upgrade from 2012 to 2013

09-24-2012 10:41 AM in reply to: dennis

Well nevermind, I guess just our karma in the ether fixed it.  The client is saying that today it is working just fine.  What was going on last week is now "a mystery".

:smileyvery-happy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube