Revit MEP

Reply
Contributor pj
Contributor
pj
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 1 of 8 (1,200 Views)

Panel Schedules

1200 Views, 7 Replies
01-30-2012 10:52 AM

Hello,

 

I really need help with this Panel Schedule.  I did the steps out on the book and when I click the schedule icon, the schedule is blank and I can't work further the steps in order to make the schedule.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,166
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 8 (1,174 Views)

Re: Panel Schedules

01-31-2012 05:30 AM in reply to: pj

Is the schedule "blank" in that it doesn't contain any data or does it actually appear incomplete? Could you post an image?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor pj
Contributor
pj
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 3 of 8 (1,170 Views)

Re: Panel Schedules

01-31-2012 06:22 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

Here's several files:

 

  • 1st picture shows the floor plan of the lights and the wire that goes to the panel which is located at top right.
  • 2nd picture shows the room of where the panel is at.
  • 3rd picture shows the properties table of that panel.
  • 4th picture shows the power of the panel and the lights that I put in the building.
  • 5th picture shows when I trying to make the panel schedule, but it was blank and with a warning table.

 

 

Hope this is enough information for you to help me out

 

Thank you and I hope that I get to hear from you very soon.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,166
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 8 (1,163 Views)

Re: Panel Schedules

01-31-2012 06:54 AM in reply to: pj

Your system is correct. The template is corrupt. I run into that problem as well and whenever I create a new project, the default panel schedules looks like that. You will have to Transfer Project Standards from another project in which it is correct. I think you could create a new RMEP 2011 project and transfer from that one.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor pj
Contributor
pj
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 5 of 8 (1,160 Views)

Re: Panel Schedules

01-31-2012 07:21 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

If you could, can you please as best as you can tell me step by step how to Transfer Project Standards because I don't understand when you said that.

 

 

PS.  I can't use 2011,  I only have 2012

 

Thank you

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,166
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 6 of 8 (1,154 Views)

Re: Panel Schedules

01-31-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: pj

Attached is a project with a correct panel schedule template. Open your project and open the attached "Blank Panel Schedule" project. In your project, go to Manage Tab » Transfer Project Standards. Make sure "Copy from:" is set to "Blank Panel Schedule" and then click "Check None". Scroll down and check the box for "Panel Schedule Templates - Branch Panel" and click "OK". A dialog box should appear, and choose "overwrite". This should correct the template in your project. This should also eliminate the warning you reported in your other post.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor pj
Contributor
pj
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 7 of 8 (1,151 Views)

Re: Panel Schedules

01-31-2012 09:30 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

Thanks alot!! Now do I had to do it everytime I create panel schedules on every project?

 

If I have any more problems, I will come to you.  (if you don't mind)

 

Again, thank you :smileylol:

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,166
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 8 of 8 (1,136 Views)

Re: Panel Schedules

01-31-2012 11:39 AM in reply to: pj

You'll need to do that only until you create a Project Template.

 

Post whatever issues you'd like, but I'm not the only one who can help. Have fun!

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube