Revit MEP

Reply
Valued Contributor
Richie535
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Message 1 of 4 (1,136 Views)

Panel Schedule Templates - Location Parameter

1136 Views, 3 Replies
06-05-2012 09:37 AM

I'm having problems with the "location parameter" in the panel schedule template.  The parameter doesn't reference correctly, and there doesn't seem to be a way to update it if the space name should change.  I've attached a screen capture of the panel schedule template.

 

Any suggestions?

 

 

Mentor
iam4phils
Posts: 176
Registered: ‎03-07-2008
Message 2 of 4 (1,127 Views)

Re: Panel Schedule Templates - Location Parameter

06-05-2012 09:56 AM in reply to: Richie535

When you are in the panel schedule, I believe there is a button to "Update Names". Either click in the cell that has the location and select "Update Names" or just select "Update Names". I believe that is going to do what you need.

Valued Contributor
Richie535
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Message 3 of 4 (1,105 Views)

Re: Panel Schedule Templates - Location Parameter

06-07-2012 10:25 AM in reply to: iam4phils

You cannot select the location when in the "edit panel schedule" and update the "location" parameter the same way you can update names in the cells.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,163
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 4 (1,101 Views)

Re: Panel Schedule Templates - Location Parameter

06-07-2012 10:56 AM in reply to: Richie535

Whenever a change is made to a panelboard, the schedule is updated to reflect that change. This includes, of course, modifying any of the parameters, adding a circuit, and so on. However, when the Space Name is changed, Revit does not register any actual change to the panel, even though the location data was indirectly modified. So, in order to "refresh" the schedule, you have to make some sort of change so that Revit sees a reason to regenerate the data.

 

Some possible methods:

  • Plan View: With the Panel Selected, edit the header or footer notes (whichever is blank) and enter a Space.
  • Plan View: Move the Panel 1" and then immediate Undo it.
  • In Schedule: Change a random parameter such as a Circuit Name and then hit Undo.
  • In Schedule: Click "Change Template" and then just click 'OK' to select the same template it already is.

I would definitely call this a bug.

 

***TESTED IN REVIT MEP 2012***

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube