Revit MEP

Reply
Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 1 of 10 (234 Views)
Accepted Solution

I want to schedule this

234 Views, 9 Replies
06-12-2012 09:41 AM

Please see picture. I know this is easier than I am making it out to be, but i haven't figured it out yet.

 

Carrie

Contributor
rocky1717
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Message 2 of 10 (227 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:12 AM in reply to: carriehall42

Is that "CFM" Parameter linked to the duct connector element's "flow" parameter inside the family?

Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 3 of 10 (224 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: rocky1717

It is now, but it is still different than the system flow. If I change the flow of one of the diffusers, it updates the system flow but not the cfm in the schedule. Should I be scheduling a system? Is that even possible?

Contributor
rocky1717
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Message 4 of 10 (216 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:37 AM in reply to: carriehall42

Make sure the mechanical setting for the duct connector look like this.

Contributor
rocky1717
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Message 5 of 10 (213 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:42 AM in reply to: carriehall42

Post a pic of your schedule.

Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 6 of 10 (207 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 11:43 AM in reply to: rocky1717

Here it is

Valued Mentor
julianjameson8403
Posts: 455
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 7 of 10 (199 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 01:47 PM in reply to: carriehall42

Is the parameter in the family a shared parameter?

If so, did it come from the same source as the CFM parameter used in the other families?

Looking at your picture - you have the connector set as calculated and bidirectional. It should be preset and in as Rocky mentions.

Also I would add a loss value in the families - even if a notional value thus removing errors in your model.

Also good practice is make sure you name your connectors.

If my reply answers your query, please use the Accept as Solution.
Please give Kudos as appropriate to enhance the value of these forums.

Thank you!
Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 8 of 10 (195 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: julianjameson8403

Yes the parameter is a shared parameter. If it were a family parameter I wouldn't be able to schedule it. Also this is the first time I am using this, (In previous projects, I didn't have time to figure all this out so schedules were done in AutoCAD) so I don't have it in other families yet. 

 

I have now set the connector to preset and in as you (and Rocky) mentioned, but technically this air is supply so wouldn't it be "out"? And I will name my connector. I usually do anyway. 

 

With these changes, My unit has 2125 cfm which should be the same for the system, however the system added up all the cfm for each diffuser and the cfm for the unit for a total of 4250. The system is supposed to have 2125 cfm as well. 

Distinguished Mentor
asommer
Posts: 760
Registered: ‎08-10-2009
Message 9 of 10 (188 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 02:19 PM in reply to: carriehall42

Edit the System, select that unit as the "Equipment" for the system.

 

Also, the Supply Duct Connector in that equipment family should be Supply, OUT, and Calculated.

Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 10 of 10 (184 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 03:17 PM in reply to: asommer

WooHoo! I got it to work. Setting the Supply Duct Connector to  Supply, OUT, and Calculated did the trick!

 


Thanks

Carrie

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube