Revit MEP

Reply
Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 1 of 5 (664 Views)

Fab to RME

664 Views, 4 Replies
07-06-2012 11:12 AM

A few of questions

1. - From Fabrication FABmep to Revit what is the command to export?

2. - Once exported what else has to be set up to import into Revit example what to do with MAP Import?

3. - I have the Autodesk Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013 I know it says to import into Revit MEP but my is not called that just Revit does it matter?

4.- attach is a log when I try to import into Revit

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,108
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (661 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-06-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

This forum is for network licensing.  For best results, please post future questions like this in the appropriate forum.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit/ct-p/2003

 

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 3 of 5 (652 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-06-2012 11:40 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

Not a problem this should be in Fabrication no such location yet.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,108
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 5 (645 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-06-2012 11:46 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

I just want to make sure you get answered by an expert in your field as quickly and easily as possible.  It'd probably get lost in the shuffle here.  Thanks!

 

Since the original post was moved here, here is a link to the second post:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit-MEP/Fab-to-RME/td-p/3529660

 

:smileywink:

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 5 of 5 (585 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-11-2012 11:06 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

If the you just wants to export the model (i.e.. a dumb model for co-ordination) then you could export to .dwg or .ifc file type (others also available). You can do this by the process below:

 

1. Right click model space.

2. Select Tools > Data Exchange.

3. Select the "Export 3D" option.

 

The process "Export Run of Items" to be a feature of the legacy MAP product, which was the method of physically exchanging the FABmep item for a Revit family item, but that method is no longer supported.



Chris Aquino
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.