Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Duct Fill/Hatch

33 REPLIES 33
SOLVED
Message 1 of 34
%4seasons%
9203 Views, 33 Replies

Duct Fill/Hatch

Hi,

I am new to Autodesk Revit and just installed the software. Our company is using duct fill/hatch for different duct system types. I tried set up the color legend and applied. It comes out that duct fill/hatch do not apply to duct fittings. Did I missed something?

Also, when I try to switch to ceiling view, the color fill is greyed (please see attached). Is there any way I can activate this on ceiling view?

Thanks for the help in advance.

33 REPLIES 33
Message 2 of 34
CoreyDaun
in reply to: %4seasons%

ben_hmac wrote:

"I am new to Autodesk Revit and just installed the software. Our company is using duct fill/hatch for different duct system types. I tried set up the color legend and applied. It comes out that duct fill/hatch do not apply to duct fittings. Did I missed something?"

Your best option would be to use View Filters to create the filled hatch pattern according to Duct System. Using View FIlters, you can choose to apply the graphic overrides to multiple categories, including Duct Fittings and Duct Accessories. These View Filters can also be incorporated into your View Templates, if desired.

DuctFillViewFilters.JPG

ben_hmac wrote:

"Also, when I try to switch to ceiling view, the color fill is greyed (please see attached). Is there any way I can activate this on ceiling view?"

I believe that this is the case - the Color Schemes are not available for Reflected Ceiling Plans.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────