Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Developing Parametric Fittings

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
SLDBrown
730 Views, 6 Replies

Developing Parametric Fittings

Hello All,

I am new to Revit like so many others in these groups. I am developing a working knowledge of how to develop generic families. Woud anyone know of a "how to" for developing flanged pipe fittings?

Regards,

Steve

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
abulla
in reply to: SLDBrown

I have a printed tutorial somewhere on my desk from Autodesk titled "Creating an Elbow Pipe Fitting Family". It's also 40 pages long, and from 2010. Your best bet now is to use the Wikihelp tutorials as best you can.

Elbows and pipe fittings in general are among the most complicated and difficult families to model from scratch in Revit (I couldn't even get through the tutorial in 2010 without errors). If at all possible, I would suggest trying to modify some out of the box fittings instead of creating your own.

Message 3 of 7
SLDBrown
in reply to: abulla

Thanks so much for the reply. I will endeavor to try it both ways.

Regards,

Steve

Message 4 of 7
CoreyDaun

If you hit any snags with specific issues along the way, we'll be here and happy to help where we can. Good luck!

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Message 5 of 7
SLDBrown
in reply to: CoreyDaun

Cory,