Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cryptic Error Messages - Linking In Arch to Mech

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
tkendrick
654 Views, 3 Replies

Cryptic Error Messages - Linking In Arch to Mech

I'm working with a multi-file project. I'm trying to reload from the ARCH link to the MECH file. I received this message:

"No element in a secondary option can be referenced by an element outside that option."

I have no experience with Design Options, so I don't know what this means, or what to do about it. I just want the ARCH in there so I see the walls.

----
Use this link to tell Autodesk about features you need:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
CoreyDaun
in reply to: tkendrick

Does Revit give you the option to ignore the error? This may be a problem within the architectural file - start a new project and link in that arch file. If it still gives you that error, then the problem can be isolated to something within their model.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Message 3 of 4
tkendrick
in reply to: CoreyDaun

Arch file is good, I have already linked it to other portions of the project with problem. These warnings cannot be ignored.

I decided to delete the design options, because I have the original file if I happen to need those again for some reason. All I needed the Mech file for is the T-stat positions.

Thanks.

Still, those error message leave a lot to be desired.

----