Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Circuit problems

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
golf32902
335 Views, 3 Replies

Circuit problems

Ok I am not that good at figuring out revit and am having a problem. I am trying to make a circuit in revit 2013 with a light fixture (277) and 480V panel.

This is what it keeps telling me.

Cannot assign or add H to Circuit. The Voltage (277 V) for the Circuit is out of range for the Line to Line Voltage for H (The Line to Line Voltage is specified in the assigned Distribution System).

Can someone help me out with this.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
CoreyDaun
in reply to: golf32902

What Distribution System is your Panel set to? Also, please post an image showing your Electrical Settings: "Distribution Systems" and "Voltage Definitions".

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Message 3 of 4
golf32902
in reply to: CoreyDaun

I am trying to circuit a 277 light to a 480 panel. I know this should work but can't figure it out attached are the (2) images that you requested.

Thanks for the help.

Message 4 of 4
CoreyDaun
in reply to: golf32902

Everything appears to be correct with your Electrical Settings. It sounds like the Panel that you are attempting to circuit to is actually a 120/208V Panel - select that Panel and verify which Distribution System it is assigned to.