Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 1 of 8 (759 Views)

revit 2013 view range

759 Views, 7 Replies
11-29-2012 05:30 AM

i have a problem whit my view range in a model.

the problem is when i set a different view range notting happend to my floor plan. what can i do about it and can i fix this problem

thx

greeting Jeroen

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 8 (754 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:00 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

Could it be that there is a Plan Region involved? Or possibly that there is an Underlay setting in the View's Properties? Does the View Range behave normally within other Views?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 3 of 8 (751 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:06 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

i didt use a plan region, but where can i change the underlay settings?

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 8 (747 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

Navigate to that View and you'll see the settings "Underlay" and "Underlay Orientation" under Properties. Make sure that "Underlay Orientation" is correct (should match whatever the View is) and then set "Underlay" to None, if it's not already.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 5 of 8 (744 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 06:21 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

both are on none and i dont think thats the problem is there a option where i can see the settings of the view range and then not the one in the properties

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 6 of 8 (738 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs
Sometimes, one can make the mistake of clicking on the View Range while a View from the Project Browser is currently selected, thus, changing the VR for that View instead of the active one. Before you modify the VR, click somewhere inside the active View to ensure that it's the active window. Then, go to View Range under Properties.

JeroenTheijs wrote:

"both are on none and i dont think thats the problem is there a option where i can see the settings of the view range and then not the one in the properties"


Not sure what you're asking - are you referring to a way to graphically display the View Range? If that is the question, then that's a "no".

 

 

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Member
JeroenTheijs
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
Message 7 of 8 (715 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-29-2012 11:02 PM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

yeah that was the question. but is there something els what i can check ore a way too check that vieuw range

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 8 of 8 (705 Views)

Re: revit 2013 view range

11-30-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: JeroenTheijs

I don't believe so. The only place you will find View Range is under a View's Properties.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube