Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

revit 2013 files

27 REPLIES 27
Message 1 of 28
abilyeu
11947 Views, 27 Replies

revit 2013 files

I am a CAD instructor, and one of my students downloaded Revit Architecture 2013 to his personal laptop so that he can work on projects at home. We are still using 2012 in class, and when he came to class he couldn't open his 2013 files in 2012. Is there an option like in AutoCAD to save files as an earlier version?

27 REPLIES 27
Message 21 of 28
emanuel2cool
in reply to: abilyeu

I too am quite upset about not being able to do this. Our company (engineering firm) has been working with architecture firms that have in the past year updated to revit 2013. We haven't been able to follow suit with the upgrades due to $ but we will soon upgrade... although i'm sure 2014 will be out by then. lol.

Anyway, i hope that Autodesk somehow figures this out. In the mean time, i heard that you might be able to export a 2013 file to dwf and then open it in 2012, but the geometry might take a hit.

Sigh... smh

Message 22 of 28
THOMASRIGGLE3878