Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
gatterdiehl_2013
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-11-2012
Message 1 of 3 (106 Views)

error message

106 Views, 2 Replies
12-11-2012 04:37 AM

I am trying to place a receptacle on a wall and I keep getting this message "None of the created elements are visible in Floor Plan: Basement Demo. Plan - Electrical View. You may want to check the active view, its Parameters, and Visibility settings, as well as any Plan Regions and their settings."  I have everything turned on in my visibility graphics.

Mentor
mike
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 2 of 3 (100 Views)

Re: error message

12-11-2012 06:10 AM in reply to: gatterdiehl_2013

A couple of things come to mind....

 

1.  Check the  Cut plane....recept could be out of the view range....

2.  Since I see you're working in a Demo Basement plan, Check the Phasing of both the Recept and View, this can be a pain sometimes if you don't have them sync'd.

3.  If you're using revit onebox or "Revit", check that the VG's for the Electrical are turned on for the Recpt's.

 

HTH,

 

Mike

Michael L. Maloney
Virtual World Designs
VDC & BIM Model Design, Clash & Coordination
mike@VirtualWorldDesigns.com
Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015
Charlotte, NC ; Fort Mill, SC
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,169
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 3 of 3 (95 Views)

Re: error message

12-11-2012 06:27 AM in reply to: gatterdiehl_2013

The problem here is phasing. The View you are placing the receptacle on is a demo plan, so the Phase is set to "New Construction" with the Phase Filter "Show Previous + Demo". Now, when you create a new element in Revit, it is automatically placed on the current Phase. So your receptacle is being placed on the New Construction Phase, and since it does have a "Phase Demolished", it is "New" and is thus hidden by the Phase Filter.

 

Our standard practice is to create Views specifically for drawing the existing elements, with Phase "Existing" and Phase Filter "Show All". Here you can place any existing elements and they're automatically placed on the Existing Phase. Once the elements are created, go to the Demo Views and designate the demolished elements there either manually or by using the Demolish tool on the Modify tab.

 

 

⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗
Welcome to the Autodesk forums, gatterdiehl_2013!
Feel free to post any questions you may have! There are many experienced users here who generously contribute their time and effort to supporting
their peers. This is an open, peer-supported forum, so feel free to contribute any useful information or experiences to any of the topics you see here.
We hope you'll stick around a while and help strengthen the value of this community!
───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Be sure to review the Ground Rules, visit the FAQ Forum, and use the Search feature prior to posting a question, as it's likely been asked before.
⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube