Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

design bar

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
acoolgirl54
295 Views, 1 Reply

design bar

Help i am just starting out with revit and im using this revit tuorial called getting started with revit architecture. i am at the part where u are modifing the entry deck. i open my entry level floor plan. i select the floor and then i click edit (my design bar is still the same) on the design bar. i select lines in the design bar (now the design bar has changed.) i clear chains in the option bar. i then draw the line on the north side 11'. then i then i go to the options bar and click chain on. i then draw a line on the north inside wal starting at the very left and stoping at the left of the door. then i proceed on to the 11' vertical model line. without doing anything to end the line command i hit split in the tools toolbarand proceed picking point on both sides of the door. then i hit modify. i then select the line at the door opening and i hit delete and the line in front of the door is gone. the i proceed to finish the small profile to the right of the door. which wiil be lines. i the draw a line at the left endpoint of the north wall 3'6". i then draw a line beginning at the upper endpiont of the 3'6" line an extend to the upperendpoint of the 11' verticle line. after all that i click finish sketch and i ger an error message that (lines cannot intersect each other ). when i click (show) it is showing me the north and west wall and the only thng that is there is my model lines that are still in place [meaning that the tutorial hasnt told me to get rid of them yet.] Thats not all when i click on (quit sketching) button i then get the errror message so i click no and my design bar is still in sketch. and i cant click on walls because my basic tab won