Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,284
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (119 Views)

Why this distance is not blue?

119 Views, 2 Replies
10-04-2012 03:29 PM

Why this distance is not blue?

 

I tried to apply the align command to fix the column in the required place but found that a distance on the edge of a layer (indicated in the screenshot below) does not get blue when cycling with tab! What does this indicate for?

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_94.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 3 (101 Views)

Re: Why this distance is not blue?

10-05-2012 07:26 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Probably Revit is highlighting the part of that plane that can be clearly defined, without ambiguity. The remaining part of that plnae is merged with the intersection of the other wall.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,284
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (92 Views)

Re: Why this distance is not blue?

10-05-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Thank you for the elaboration.

 

But in this case, hovering over that part (not blue) and cycling with TAB doesn’t make that edge to be selected! And thus we need to avoid hovering over that part of the edge for the purpose of selection!

 

This is quite strange!

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube