Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
anuvind.s
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 1 of 5 (1,174 Views)
Accepted Solution

Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

1174 Views, 4 Replies
03-10-2012 10:15 PM

100% REvit 20012 Only...I didi this render using only Revit 2012...
How is it ??
 
anuvind.s@gmail.com 

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,362
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 5 (1,147 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

03-12-2012 06:01 AM in reply to: anuvind.s

AWESOME!

and they say you ahve to export to 3ds Max to render!

This blows that thiking out of the water!

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
New Member
anuvind.s
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 3 of 5 (1,132 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

03-12-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: LisaDrago
Thanx... When i started using revit ..me too heard this.. tht revit is very poor in rendering... But once i started to play with material editing and exposure levels... Voila... REvit is not bad at all... As an Architectural Software..I think REvit Rules :smileyhappy:
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,362
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 5 (1,125 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

03-12-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: anuvind.s

It may take a little time to get it but you sure can. Great Job! Can't wait to see what more you do with it....

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Member
tace86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-27-2012
Message 5 of 5 (747 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

08-27-2012 10:50 PM in reply to: anuvind.s

Looks awesome.

I hear everyone saying you can't get good renders in Revit. and in one way yes, you can't get good renders in Revit QUICKLY - but you can if you have the time to play with the materials and other settings.

 

This image was created in Revit 2010 --->

19631_m.jpg

I think it shows that even the basic software, with time and effort, can do the job without the need for lots of different programs which cost lots of money and training to learn each one.

Hopefully the rendering systems get better/easier with each new release. We are on Revit 2013 now but haven't had much chance to play around with renderings to this standard. The new materials library setup makes applying and changing materials quite an arduous task which can be frustrating.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube