Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 1 of 7 (610 Views)
Accepted Solution

Topo & Project base points

610 Views, 6 Replies
07-27-2011 01:27 PM

I started my project using 0'-0" for my first floor. Using level "shared elevation" to change 0'-0" to it's actual elevation of 1200.00' works for the building. However, when inputing the topo elevations the 1200 foot level does not correspond to the 1200 foot level when in shared level elevation. How do I adjust either base point so both read the same.

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 978
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 2 of 7 (599 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:04 PM in reply to: steve

If you unclip (the paperclip icon) the survey point you can change its elevation to whatever your need is.  Then clip it back.  Now if you set your contour lables to used the shared coordinate they will read 1000+'



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 3 of 7 (596 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:16 PM in reply to: steve

I don't see a paperclip or a pin. where would this be?

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 978
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 4 of 7 (594 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:20 PM in reply to: steve

steve wrote:

I don't see a paperclip or a pin. where would this be?


When you select the survey point the paperclip is to the left side of the triangle point.

 

paperclip.png



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 5 of 7 (593 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:23 PM in reply to: loboarch

Found it when I clicked on the project base point. Thanks, I'll give it a try and let you know how it turned out.

Steve Clark

Stephen Clark Architect

14900 Pierce Road

Saratoga, CA 95070

voice: (408) 867-09980

 

Active Contributor
steve
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎04-20-2007
Message 6 of 7 (589 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

07-28-2011 01:27 PM in reply to: loboarch

Thanks Jeff,

I must have spent 4-5 hours yesterday and today trying to figure out what to do. Tried to find what I was missing in "Mastering Autodesk Revit Architecture 2011, got frustrated and ordered 2012 version.

Thanks again. I'm back on schedule.

 

Steve

Distinguished Contributor
lhmoman
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 7 of 7 (111 Views)

Re: Topo & Project base points

02-24-2014 02:17 PM in reply to: steve

I read this post a few days ago and thought every thing was okay once I input the items.

But now it seems like its all screwed up

 

I have imported a civil plan and made a topo for it in revit. so the topo mass came in at a much higher elevation. 

so I went back to my paperclip to try and change some figures, but I get so confused by whats cliped and unclipped that some how. I get negative numbers and postived but none is actaully based on the corrected level. I am always getting numbers 100 or 200 off going in either directed 

 

Is there a way to reset?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube