Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (444 Views)
Accepted Solution

“Tick mark” size,

444 Views, 2 Replies
09-27-2012 10:42 PM

 

“Tick mark” size,

 

I’m wondering if there is a way to set a particular length for the “tick mark” the same way we do in the AutoCAD. Sounds that the options are limited to those in the list in the Revit.

 

For example, I need the length of the tick to be 1.5mm instead of 3mm. How this might be achieved?

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Clip_22.jpg

 

Clip_23.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Employee
davissc
Posts: 292
Registered: ‎08-08-2007
Message 2 of 3 (438 Views)

Re: “Tick mark” size,

09-27-2012 11:27 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Manage>Additional Settings>Arrowheads>Duplicate (duplicate a Diagonal style in the list)

 

Give it a new name, set the size.  Apply this new tick mark in the dialog box you show in your picture.

 

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Revit/enu/2013/Help/00001-Revit_He0/3032-Customiz3032/3042-Project_3042...



Scott D Davis
AEC Technical Specialist
North American Sales
Autodesk, Inc.

Want Revit Content? Go to http://seek.autodesk.com !

Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,302
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (426 Views)

Re: “Tick mark” size,

09-28-2012 01:15 AM in reply to: davissc

Many thanks for the help. this is very useful.

 

best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_31.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Revit Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Revit helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Revit

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Youtube